Upcoming Trips & Tours

For a printable outline of the tour schedule, please click here 

For a description of the Activity Scale, please click here

October

Tuesday, October 23: Lanark County waterbirds

Wednesday, October 24: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Thursday, October 25: Wild Goose Chase

Sat/Sun, October 27-28: Algonquin Park & Renfrew County

Tuesday, October 30: Mer Bleue Conservation Area

November

Sat/Sun, November 3-4: Island Birding in Kingston

Wednesday, November 7: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Saturday, November 10: Algonquin Park

Sunday, November 11: Fall birding in Ottawa

Wednesday, November 14: Amherst Island & Kingston

Sat/Sun, November 17-18: Western Lake Ontario

Wednesday, November 21: Ottawa River west

Saturday, November 24: Tundra birds in Eastern Ontario

Sunday, November 25: Lanark County waterbirds

Wednesday, November 28: Renfrew County Gulls & Waterfowl

December

Customer Appreciation Discount Package for Winter 2018/19

Saturday, December 1: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence River

Wednesday, December 5: Winter birding in Ottawa

Saturday, December 8: Algonquin Park

Tuesday, December 11: Renfrew County Gulls & Waterfowl

Thursday, December 13: Winter birding in Ottawa

Saturday, December 15: Amherst Island Owls & Hawks

Saturday, December 29: Amherst Island Owls & Hawks

_________________________________________________________________________

Happy Holidays!

I will be taking my winter break from Sunday, December 16th to Friday, December 28th. Have a wonderful Holiday period with your family and friends 🙂

_________________________________________________________________________

2019 Outing Schedule

Below you will find the outline of my 2019 trips and tours. The outing details will be added month-by-month, beginning with January. I may fiddle around with the titles of tours themselves, but tour dates are solid unless otherwise stated. My hope is that by posting the outline early, you are able to better plan your birding year ahead! 2019 will be my fourth year as a full-time birding guide; thanks so much for your continued support. I am living the dream 🙂

_________________________________________________________________________

January 2019

Sat/Sun, January 5-6Algonquin Park

Wednesday, January 9Winter birding in Ottawa

Saturday, January 12Amherst Island

Wednesday, January 16Tundra Birds in Ottawa

Saturday, January 19Frontenac County Crossbills & Woodpeckers

Sat/Sun, January 26-27Kingston birding weekend

Wednesday, January 30Winter birding in Ottawa

April 2019

Sat/Sun, April 6-7Toronto Gulls & Waterfowl

May 2019

Mon, May 6 – Thurs, May 9: Point Pelee National Park

Sat, May 11 – Wed, May 15: Point Pelee National Park

Thursday, May 16Long Point Provincial Park

Sunday, May 19Warblers in Ottawa

Tuesday, May 21Britannia Conservation Area

Thursday, May 23Sparrows at Burnt Lands Provincial Park

Sat/Sun, May 25-26Target Birds in Eastern Ontario

Thursday, May 30Canoe Lake Road

June 2019

Saturday, June 1The Breeding Birds of Renfrew County

Tuesday, June 4Dusk birding in Ottawa

Thursday, June 6NCC Greenbelt Marshes

Tuesday, June 11Richmond Sewage Lagoons 

Sat/Sun, June 15-16Carden Alvar Provincial Park

Wednesday, June 19Barron Canyon Road 

Saturday, June 22Target Birds in Eastern Ontario 

Wednesday, June 26Murphys Point Provincial Park 

Saturday, June 29Napanee Limestone Plain IBA 

_______________________________________________________

Summer Holidays: Sunday, June 30 – Friday, August 9th

_______________________________________________________

August 2019

Sunday, August 11Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Wednesday, August 14Richmond Sewage Lagoons 

Saturday, August 17Shirleys Bay

Sunday, August 18Murphys Point Provincial Park 

Wednesday, August 21Britannia Conservation Area

Sat/Sun, August 24-25Presqu’ile Birding Weekend

Wednesday, August 28Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, August 31Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

September 2019

Monday, September 2Britannia Conservation Area

Thurs, September 5 – Sun, September 8Point Pelee National Park

Wednesday, September 11Britannia Conservation Area 

Thursday, September 12: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park (Half day)

Sunday, September 15: Presqu’ile Provincial Park (Full day)

Wednesday, September 18: Mer Bleue Conservation Area (Half day)

Friday, September 20: Britannia Conservation Area (Half day)

Wednesday, September 25: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence (Full day)

Sat/Sun, September 28-29: Presqu’ile Birding Weekend

October 2019

Sat/Sun, October 5-6: Algonquin Park & Renfrew County

Wednesday, October 9: Wild Goose Chase (Half day)

Friday, October 11: Amherst Island & Kingston (Full day)

Saturday, October 12: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence (Full day)

Monday, October 14: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park (Half day)

Fri-Sun, October 18-20: Barrie Loons & Toronto Waterfront

Wednesday, October 23: Britannia Conservation Area (Half day)

Sat/Sun, October 26-27: Prince Edward County

Wednesday, October 30: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence (Half day)

November 2019

Saturday, November 2: Kingston’s Inner Harbour (Half day)

Sunday, November 3: Snow Goose Spectacle (Half day)

Wednesday, November 6: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence (Half day)

Fri-Sun, November 8-11: Western Lake Ontario

Wednesday, November 13: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park (Half day)

Saturday, November 16: Lanark County (Half day)

Wednesday, November 20: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl (Half day)

Sat/Sun, November 23-24: Amherst & Wolfe Island

Wednesday, November 27: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl (Half day)

Saturday, November 30: Algonquin Park (Full day)

December 2019

Wednesday, December 4: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl (Half day)

Sat/Sun, December 7-8: Quebec City Eiders

Wednesday, December 11: Tundra Birds in Ottawa (Half day)

Saturday, December 14: Amherst Island & Kingston (Full day)

Saturday, December 28: Amherst Island Owls & Hawks (Full day)

_______________________________________________________

Winter Holidays: Sunday, December 15 to Friday, December 27th