Outing Schedule

For a printable outline of the tour schedule, please click here

August

Thursday, August 2: Exploring the Rideau Lakes

Sunday, August 5: Amherst Island & Kingston

Sunday, August 12: Shirleys Bay & Moodie Quarry

Wednesday, August 15: Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, August 18: Frontenac Arch Birding

Sunday, August 19: Kanata Reclamation Wetlands

Wednesday, August 22: Exploring the Rideau Lakes

Saturday, August 25: Britannia Conservation Area

Sunday, August 26: Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Wednesday, August 29: Britannia Conservation Area

Thursday, August 30: Kanata Reclamation Wetlands

September

Sat-Mon, September 1-3: Presqu’ile Park & Kingston area

Thursday, September 6: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Saturday, September 8: Upper Canada Region

Wednesday, September 12: Mer Bleue Conservation Area

Thursday, September 13: Britannia Conservation Area

Sunday, September 16: Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Thursday, September 20: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Wednesday, September 26: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence

Sat/Sun September 29-30: Algonquin Park & Renfrew County

October

Wednesday, October 3: Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, October 6: Amherst Island & Kingston

Sunday, October 7: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Wednesday, October 10: Lanark County waterbirds

Fri-Sun, Oct 12-14: Barrie Loonfest & Toronto Waterfront

Thursday, October 18: Mer Bleue Conservation Area

Sunday, October 21: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence River

Wednesday, October 24: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Thursday, October 25: Wild Goose Chase

Sat/Sun, October 27-28: Algonquin Park & Renfrew County

November

Sat/Sun, November 3-4: Island Birding in Kingston

Wednesday, November 7: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Saturday, November 10: Algonquin Park

Sunday, November 11: Fall birding in Ottawa

Wednesday, November 14: Lanark County waterbirds

Sat/Sun, November 17-18: Western Lake Ontario

Wednesday, November 21: Ottawa River west

Saturday, November 24: Tundra birds in Eastern Ontario

Sunday, November 25: Amherst Island & Kingston

Wednesday, November 28: Renfrew County Gulls & Waterfowl

_________________________________________________________________________

Point Pelee 2019

Mon, May 6 – Thurs, May 9: Point Pelee National Park

Sat, May 11 – Wed, May 15: Point Pelee National Park

EOB’s accommodations:  FYI, I will be staying at the Best Western in Leamington from Sunday, May 5th to Wednesday, May 15th.