Upcoming Trips & Tours

For a description of the Activity Scale, please click here

February

Saturday, February 23: Winter Birding in Ottawa

Wednesday, February 27:  Tundra Birds in Eastern Ontario

March 

Saturday, March 2Amherst Island & Kingston

Wednesday, March 6: Winter Finches in the Ottawa Valley 

Saturday, March 9: Presqu’ile Provincial Park 

Sunday, March 10: Amherst Island & Kingston

Saturday, March 16: Algonquin Park

Sunday, March 17: Afternoon birding in Ottawa

Sat/Sun, March 23-24: Presqu’ile Park to Kingston

Wednesday, March 27: “Spring” birding in Ottawa

Saturday, March 30: Amherst Island & Kingston

Sunday, March 31: Afternoon birding along the St. Lawrence River

April 

Wednesday, April 3: Spring birding in Ottawa

Sat/Sun, April 6-7Toronto Gulls & Waterfowl

Wednesday, April 10: Spring birding in Renfrew County

Saturday, April 13: Algonquin Park

Thursday, April 18: Spring birding in Ottawa

Saturday, April 20: Amherst Island & Kingston

Saturday, April 27: Lanark County Sparrows

Sunday, April 28: Amherst Island & Kingston

May 

Wednesday, May 1: Spring birding in Ottawa

Mon, May 6 – Thurs, May 9: Point Pelee National Park

Sat, May 11 – Wed, May 15: Point Pelee National Park

Thursday, May 16Long Point Provincial Park

Sunday, May 19Warblers in Ottawa

Tuesday, May 21Britannia Conservation Area

Thursday, May 23Sparrows at Burnt Lands Provincial Park

Sat/Sun, May 25-26Target Birds in Eastern Ontario

Thursday, May 30Canoe Lake Road

June 

Saturday, June 1The Breeding Birds of Renfrew County

Tuesday, June 4Dusk birding in Ottawa

Thursday, June 6NCC Greenbelt Marshes

Tuesday, June 11Richmond Sewage Lagoons 

Sat/Sun, June 15-16Carden Alvar Provincial Park

Wednesday, June 19Barron Canyon Road 

Saturday, June 22Target Birds in Eastern Ontario 

Wednesday, June 26Murphys Point Provincial Park 

Saturday, June 29Napanee Limestone Plain IBA 

August 

Sunday, August 11Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Wednesday, August 14Richmond Sewage Lagoons 

Saturday, August 17Shirleys Bay

Sunday, August 18Murphys Point Provincial Park 

Wednesday, August 21Britannia Conservation Area

Sat/Sun, August 24-25Presqu’ile Birding Weekend

Wednesday, August 28Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, August 31Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

September 

Monday, September 2Britannia Conservation Area

Thurs, September 5 – Sun, September 8Point Pelee National Park

Wednesday, September 11Britannia Conservation Area 

Thursday, September 12: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Sunday, September 15: Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Wednesday, September 18: Mer Bleue Conservation Area

Friday, September 20: Britannia Conservation Area

Wednesday, September 25: Fall birding along the St. Lawrence

Sat/Sun, September 28-29: Presqu’ile Birding Weekend

October 

Sat/Sun, October 5-6: Algonquin Park & Renfrew County

Wednesday, October 9: Wild Goose Chase

Friday, October 11: Amherst Island & Kingston 

Saturday, October 12: Fall birding along the St. Lawrence

Monday, October 14: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Fri-Sun, October 18-20: Barrie Loons & Toronto Waterfront

Mon/Tue, October 21-22:  Western Lake Ontario Fall Classic

Sat/Sun, October 26-27: Fall birding in Prince Edward County

Wednesday, October 30: Fall birding along the St. Lawrence

November 

Saturday, November 2: Kingston’s Inner Harbour 

Sunday, November 3: Snow Goose Spectacle 

Tuesday, November 5: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Wednesday, November 6: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence

Saturday, November 9: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Sunday, November 10: Lanark County

Thurs-Sun, November 14-17: Western Lake Ontario

Wednesday, November 20: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Saturday, November 23: Amherst Island

Wednesday, November 27: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Saturday, November 30: Algonquin Park

December 

Wednesday, December 4: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Sat/Sun, December 7-8: Quebec City Eiders

Wednesday, December 11: Tundra Birds in Ottawa

Saturday, December 14: Amherst Island & Kingston

Saturday, December 28: Amherst Island Owls & Hawks