Upcoming Trips & Tours

May 

Tuesday, May 21: Peak spring migration in Ottawa

Thursday, May 23Sparrows at Burnt Lands Provincial Park

Sat/Sun, May 25-26Target Birds in Eastern Ontario

Tuesday, May 28: Late migrants & local breeders in Ottawa

Thursday, May 30Canoe Lake Road

Friday, May 31: Napanee Limestone Plain IBA 

June 

Saturday, June 1The Breeding Birds of Renfrew County

Tuesday, June 4Dusk birding in Ottawa

Thursday, June 6: Ottawa’s Greenbelt Marshlands

Tuesday, June 11Richmond Sewage Lagoons 

Sat/Sun, June 15-16Carden Alvar Provincial Park

Tuesday, June 18: Murphys Point Provincial Park

Wednesday, June 19Barron Canyon Road 

Sunday, June 23Target Birds in Eastern Ontario 

July 

Tues, July 2 – Fri, July 12: High Arctic & Northwest Territories

Thursday, July 18: NCC Stony Swamp & Bruce Pit

Thursday, July 25: Summer birding in Renfrew County

Saturday, July 27: Exploring the Rideau Lakes

August 

Saturday, August 3: Eastern Ontario Sewage Lagoons

Saturday, August 10: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Thursday, August 15: Richmond Sewage Lagoons

Saturday, August 17: Murphys Point Provincial Park

Thursday, August 22: Petrie Island & Mer Bleue C.A.

Sat/Sun, August 24-25: Presqu’ile Birding Weekend

Thursday, August 29: Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, August 31: Shirleys Bay to Mud Lake

September 

Monday, September 2: Britannia Conservation Area

Thursday, September 5: Petrie Island & Mer Bleue C.A.

Friday, September 6: Shirleys Bay

Saturday, September 7: Upper Canada Region

Thursday, September 12: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Sunday, September 15: Shirleys Bay & Richmond Sewage Lagoons

Thursday, September 19: Petrie Island & Mer Bleue C.A.

Friday, September 20: Britannia Conservation Area

Thursday, September 26: Shirleys Bay & Mud Lake

Sat/Sun, September 28-29: Presqu’ile Birding Weekend

October 

Thursday, October 3: Westmeath Provincial Park

Friday, October 4: Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, October 5: Algonquin Provincial Park

Friday, October 11: Lanark Lakes

Saturday, October 12: Prince Edward County Fall Classic

Monday, October 14: Shirleys Bay & Mud Lake

Sat/Sun, October 19-20: Tommy Thompson Park & Barrie Loons

Thursday, October 24: Waterfowl along the Ottawa River

Saturday, October 26: Waterfowl along the St. Lawrence River

Thursday, October 31: Fall birding in Kingston

November 

Saturday, November 2: Renfrew County Fall Classic

Sunday, November 3: Snow Geese in Eastern Ontario

Thursday, November 7: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Saturday, November 9: Lanark Lakes

Fri-Sun, November 15-17: Western Lake Ontario

Thursday, November 21: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Saturday, November 23: Wolfe Island & St. Lawrence River

Sunday, November 24: Fall birding in Ottawa

Thursday, November 28: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Saturday, November 30: Algonquin Park

December 

Thursday, December 5: Pembroke Gulls & Waterfowl

Sat/Sun, December 7-8: Quebec City Eiders

Thursday, December 12: Eastern Ontario “Tundra”

Saturday, December 14: Algonquin Provincial Park

Saturday, December 21: Winter birding in Ottawa

Saturday, December 28: Amherst Island Owls & Hawks