Tours

 COVID-19 UPDATE

 

Eastern Ontario Birders,

As per the extension of the Stay-at-home order, I am closed for business until May 21st. I have suspended field tours, but will likely continue to provide Tutorials (see Tutorials tab on website header). All tour bookings, from now until May 21st, have been cancelled. I am sorry to say that I will not be able to postpone these bookings due to the seasonal sensitivity/timing of the April and May events. Thank you for all of your private tour requests this Spring. I was really looking forward to our birding outings together! Let’s all shift our focus ahead to late-May, June and the Fall birding period (August – November). I’ll touch base with an update on tours sometime during mid-May. Until then, stay safe and enjoy the birds!

May

Friday, May 21: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, May 22: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Sunday, May 23: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Tuesday, May 25: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, May 26: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, May 28: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, May 29: Birding bliss in Renfrew County

Sunday, May 30: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

June

Wednesday, June 2: Forest Birds of the Pakenham Hills

Thursday, June 3: Private tour AVAILABLE

Friday, June 4: Birding bliss in the Frontenac Arch

Saturday, June 5: Birding bliss in the Frontenac Arch 

Tuesday, June 8: Burnt Lands Provincial Park

Wednesday, June 9: Forest Birds of the Pakenham Hills

Thursday, June 10: Target Birds of Eastern Ontario

Tuesday, June 15 – Thursday, June 17: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, June 19: Target Birds of Eastern Ontario

Tuesday, June 22: Private tour AVAILABLE

Wednesday, June 23: Forest Birds of the Pakenham Hills

Thursday, June 24: Private tour AVAILABLE

Friday, June 25: Private tour AVAILABLE

Saturday, June 26: Murphys Point Provincial Park

July

Thursday, July 15: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, July 22: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, July 29: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

August

Thursday, August 12: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, August 19: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Tuesday, August 24: Dusk birding in Southern Quebec

Wednesday, August 25: Peak songbird migration in Ottawa

Thursday, August 26: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, August 28: Shorebirds & Songbirds at Presqu’ile Park

Tuesday, August 31: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

September

Wednesday, September 1: Peak songbird migration in Ottawa

Thursday, September 2: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, September 4: Shorebirds and Songbirds at Presqu’ile Park

Thursday, September 9: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Tuesday, September 14: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable) 

Thursday, September 16: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, September 18: 

Friday, September 24: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, September 25: Shorebirds and Songbirds at Presqu’ile Park

October

Tuesday, October 5: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, October 7: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, October 15: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, October 21 – Sunday, October 24: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

November

Thursday, November 4: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, November 5: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, November 11: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, November 18: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

December

Thursday, December 2: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, December 9: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, December 16: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

May 2022

Thursday, May 19: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Guided bird tours throughout eastern Ontario and beyond!