Trip Reports (2020)

Notice: Due to the high volume of tours (4-6 per week) per week, along with logistics, planning, bird/weather study and general administrative duties, I am pausing this “to-do” (Trip Reports) until a slower season. Thank you very much for supporting EOB; it is amazing to think that EOB is soon-to-be sitting at 100 tours since COVID-19 lockdown restrictions were lifted. To view Eastern Ontario Birding’s latest sightings, please click the following link! https://ebird.org/profile/MzU1OTQw/CA

_____________________________________________________________

Saturday, October 17: Prince Edward County Fall Classic

Wednesday, October 14: Fall birding along the St. Lawrence River

Tuesday, October 13: Prince Edward County Fall Classic

Saturday, October 10: Eastern Lac Deschenes IBA

Friday, October 9: Fall splendour in Renfrew County

Wednesday, October 7: Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, October 3: Fall birding along the St. Lawrence River

Wednesday, September 30: Andrew Haydon Park & Britannia

Tuesday, September 29: Fall migration on the St. Lawrence River

Wednesday, September 23: Petrie Island and Rockliffe Airport

Saturday, September 19: Prince Edward County South Shore IBA

Friday, September 18: Andrew Haydon Park

Wednesday, September 16: Britannia Conservation Area

Sunday, September 13: Prince Edward County South Shore IBA

Saturday, September 12: Prince Edward County South Shore IBA

Friday, September 11: Peak songbird migration in Ottawa

Saturday, September 5: Eastern Lac Deschênes IBA

Friday, September 4: Peak fall birding

Tuesday, September 1: Peak songbird migration in Ottawa

Sunday, August 30: Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Friday, August 28: Fall warblers in Ottawa

Thursday, August 27: Peak songbird migration in Ottawa

Wednesday, August 26: Fall warblers in Ottawa

Tuesday, August 25: Peak songbird migration in Ottawa

Sunday, August 23: Sunset birding in Quebec 

Saturday, August 22: Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Friday, August 21: Britannia C.A. and Mud Lake

Wednesday, August 19: Shirleys Bay and Andrew Haydon Park

Saturday, August 15: Warblers and Shorebirds in Ottawa

Friday, August 14: Britannia Conservation Area

Thursday, August 13: Shirleys Bay and Andrew Haydon Park

Saturday, August 8: Murphys Point Provincial Park

Friday, August 7: Britannia C.A. and Mud Lake

Thursday, August 6: Southern Outaouais

Saturday, August 1: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Friday, July 31: Forest Birds of the Pakenham Hills

Thursday, July 30: Shirleys Bay & Andrew Haydon Park

Wednesday, July 29: Forest Birds of Gatineau Park

Saturday, July 25: Murphys Point Provincial Park

Wednesday, July 15: Forest Birds of the Pakenham Hills

Saturday, March 14: Amherst Island & Kingston

Saturday, March 7: Wolfe Island & Kingston

Friday, March 6: TUTORIAL–Where and When to Birdwatch

Saturday, February 29: Prince Edward County

Sunday, February 23: Owls in Ottawa-Gatineau

Saturday, February 22: Northern Outaouais

Friday, February 21: TUTORIAL–All About eBird

Thursday, February 20: Southern Outaouais

Monday, February 17: Algonquin Provincial Park

Sunday, February 9: Owls in Quebec

Saturday, February 8: Wolfe Island & Kingston

Saturday, February 1: Algonquin Provincial Park

Thursday, January 30: Southern Outaouais

Saturday, January 25: Boreal Owl in Quebec

Saturday, January 18: Winter birds in Ottawa

Thursday, January 16: Winter birds in Ottawa

Tuesday, January 14: Southern Outaouais

Friday, January 10: Owl Road Trip in Quebec