Tour Schedule

Tour Information

To learn more about Private tours, please click here

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Before the tour, you must sign my Outings Waiver

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please be sure to read my Cancellation Policy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For more info about Eastern Ontario Birding, please see my About section.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

April 2024

Tuesday, April 23: Warblers and more at Britannia Conservation Area

Wednesday, April 24: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, April 25: Backroad birding in Montague Township

Friday, April 26: Spring birding along the St. Lawrence River 

Saturday, April 27: Loggerhead Shrikes & more at Napanee Limestone Plain IBA

Tuesday, April 30: Louisiana Waterthrush in Eastern Ontario

May 2024

Wednesday, May 1: Spring birding at Mer Bleue Bog

Tuesday, May 7: Peak spring migration at Rondeau Provincial Park and Keith McLean C.A.

Wednesday, May 8: Peak spring migration at Point Pelee National Park & Hillman Marsh CA (SOLD OUT)

Fri-Mon, May 10-13: Peak spring migration at Point Pelee, Rondeau and more!

Wednesday, May 15: Peak spring migration at Rondeau Provincial Park, Keith McLean CA and Blenheim Sewage Lagoons (SOLD OUT)

Thursday, May 16: Peak spring migration at Point Pelee National Park & Hillman Marsh CA

Saturday, May 18: Peak spring migration at Prince Edward Point NWA

Thursday, May 23: Peak spring migration in the Upper Canada Region of the St Lawrence River

Friday, May 24: Peak spring migration at Sandbanks Provincial Park

Saturday, May 25: Peak spring migration at Prince Edward Point NWA

Sunday, May 26: Peak spring migration at Presqu’ile Provincial Park (SOLD OUT)

Tuesday, May 28: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, May 29: Frontenac Arch Series: Canoe Lake Road

Thursday, May 30: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, May 31: Late season migrants at Prince Edward Point NWA

June 2024

**Schedule in Progress**

Saturday, June 1: Napanee Limestone Plain IBA & Tamworth area

Sunday, June 2: Sparrows & more at Burnt Lands Provincial Park

Wednesday, June 5: Frontenac Arch Series: Murphys Point Provincial Park

Thursday, June 6: Frontenac Arch Series: Pakenham Highlands

Friday, June 7: Alfred Sewage Lagoons & Alfred Bog boardwalk

Saturday, June 8: Target Birds in Eastern Ontario 

Tuesday, June 11: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, June 12: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, June 13: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, June 14: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, June 15: Target Birds in Eastern Ontario 

Tuesday, June 18: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, June 19: TBD

Thursday, June 20: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Sat/Sun, June 22-23: Carden Alvar Important Bird Area

Wednesday, June 26: Dusk birding along the Trans Canada Trail 

Thursday, June 27: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, June 28: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, June 29: Summertime birding in Renfrew County

July 2024

Tues-Thurs, July 2-4: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

August 2024

Saturday, August 24: 

Sun-Tues, August 25-27: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, August 29:

Friday, August 30:

Saturday, August 31: Peak fall migration at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

September 2024

Wednesday, September 18: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

October 2024

Friday, October 4: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, October 5: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

November 2024

Friday, November 1: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, November 9: Snow Goose Spectacle in Eastern Ontario 

Wednesday, November 20: Lichens & birds at Silver Lake Provincial Park

Friday, November 22: Late fall birding at Fletcher Wildlife Garden & Dow’s Lake

Saturday, November 23: Lichens & birds at Sandbanks Provincial Park 

Sunday, November 24: Purple Sandpipers & late fall migrants at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

December 2024

Fri-Sun, December 6-8: Western Lake Ontario Winter Birding Spectacle

Guided bird tours throughout eastern Ontario and beyond!