Tour Schedule

Tour Information

To learn more about Private tours, please click here

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Before the tour, you must sign my Outings Waiver

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please be sure to read my Cancellation Policy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For more info about Eastern Ontario Birding, please see my About section.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

February 2024

Thursday, February 29: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

March 2024

Friday, March 1: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, March 2: Winter Wonderland at Algonquin Provincial Park

Wednesday, March 6: Winter birding in the Pakenham Hills 

Friday, March 8: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, March 9: Amherst Island Owls, Hawks & more!

Sunday, March 10: Private tour booked (a.m.) (Sign-up unavailable)

Sunday, March 10: Good Afternoon Golden Eagles in Gatineau

Wednesday, March 13: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, March 14: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, March 15: Spring Waterfowl Spectacle at Presqu’ile Park

Saturday, March 16: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, March 20: Winter birds at Parc du Lac-Leamy 

Thursday, March 21: PRIVATE TOUR AVAILABLE email to book

Friday, March 22: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, March 23: Spring migrants and winter birds on Wolfe Island

Sunday, March 24: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Tuesday, March 26: Eastern Ontario “Tundra” Birding

Wednesday, March 27: Spring migrants along the St. Lawrence River 

Thursday, March 28: Gananoque Hawkwatch & Riverwatch

Friday, March 29: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

April 2024

***Schedule in progress***

Wednesday, April 3: PRIVATE TOUR AVAILABLE email to book

Thursday, April 4: PRIVATE TOUR AVAILABLE email to book

Friday, April 5: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, April 6: Snow Goose Spectacle at Lac Saint-Pierre in Quebec

Monday, April 8: Solar Eclipse Spectacle in Kingston

Thursday, April 11: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, April 12: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, April 13: Spring birding in Renfrew County

Tuesday, April 16: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, April 18: PRIVATE TOUR AVAILABLE email to book

Friday, April 19: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Sat/Sun, April 20-21: Spring birding spectacle in Prince Edward County

Wednesday, April 24: PRIVATE TOUR AVAILABLE email to book

Thursday, April 25: Backroad birding in Montague Township

Friday, April 26: Spring birding along the St. Lawrence River 

Saturday, April 27: Spring birding spectacle on Amherst Island

May 2024

Tuesday, May 7: Peak spring migration at Rondeau Provincial Park and Keith McLean C.A.

Wednesday, May 8: Peak spring migration at Point Pelee National Park & Hillman Marsh CA (SOLD OUT)

Fri-Mon, May 10-13: Peak spring migration at Point Pelee, Rondeau and more!

Wednesday, May 15: Peak spring migration at Rondeau Provincial Park, Keith McLean CA and Blenheim Sewage Lagoons

Thursday, May 16: Peak spring migration at Point Pelee National Park & Hillman Marsh CA

Saturday, May 18: Peak spring migration at Prince Edward Point NWA

Thursday, May 23: Peak spring migration in the Upper Canada Region of the St Lawrence River

Friday, May 24: Peak spring migration at Sandbanks Provincial Park

Saturday, May 25: Peak spring migration at Prince Edward Point NWA

Sunday, May 26: Peak spring migration at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Wednesday, May 29: Frontenac Arch Series: Canoe Lake Road

Thursday, May 30: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, May 31: Shorebirds & more at Alfred Sewage Lagoons

June 2024

**Schedule in Progress**

Saturday, June 1: Late season migrants at Prince Edward Point NWA

Saturday, June 15: Target Birds in Eastern Ontario

Sat/Sun, June 22-23: Carden Alvar Important Bird Area

July 2024

August 2024

September 2024

October 2024

Friday, October 4: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, October 5: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

November 2024

Friday, November 1: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, November 9: Snow Goose Spectacle in Eastern Ontario 

Friday, November 22: Late fall birding at Fletcher Wildlife Garden & Dow’s Lake

Sunday, November 24: Purple Sandpipers & late fall migrants at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

December 2024

Fri-Sun, December 6-8: Western Lake Ontario Winter Birding Spectacle

Guided bird tours throughout eastern Ontario and beyond!