Tour Schedule

Tour Information

To learn more about Private tours, please click here

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Before the tour, you must sign my Outings Waiver

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please be sure to read my Cancellation Policy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For more info about Eastern Ontario Birding, please see my About section.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

May 2024

Thursday, May 23: Peak spring migration in the Upper Canada Region of the St Lawrence River

Friday, May 24: Peak spring migration at Sandbanks Provincial Park

Saturday, May 25: Peak spring migration at Prince Edward Point NWA

Sunday, May 26: Peak spring migration at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Tuesday, May 28: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, May 29: Frontenac Arch Series: Canoe Lake Road

Thursday, May 30: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, May 31: Late season migrants at Prince Edward Point NWA

June 2024

Saturday, June 1: Burnt Lands Provincial Park, Almonte Lagoons and Carleton Place Stormwater Pond

Wednesday, June 5: Frontenac Arch Series: Murphys Point Provincial Park

Thursday, June 6: Frontenac Arch Series: Pakenham Highlands

Friday, June 7: Alfred Sewage Lagoons & Alfred Bog boardwalk

Saturday, June 8: Target Birds in Eastern Ontario 

Tuesday, June 11: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, June 12: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, June 13: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, June 14: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, June 15: Target Birds along NCC Fishing Lake Road

Tuesday, June 18: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Wednesday, June 19: Private tour AVAILABLE for booking. Email eontbird@gmail.com for reservations

Thursday, June 20: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Sat/Sun, June 22-23: Carden Alvar Important Bird Area

Wednesday, June 26: Dusk birding along the Trans Canada Trail 

Thursday, June 27: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, June 28: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, June 29: Summertime birding in Renfrew County

July 2024

Tues-Thurs, July 2-4: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, July 11: Private tour AVAILABLE for booking. Please email eontbird@gmail.com to book!

Friday, July 12: Private tour AVAILABLE for booking. Please email eontbird@gmail.com to book!

Saturday, July 13: Napanee Limestone Plain and Camden Lake Area

Thurs/Fri July 18-19: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, July 20: Midsummer birding in Lanark County

Wednesday, July 24: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Friday, July 26: Exploring the Frontenac Arch at Murphys Point Provincial Park

Saturday, July 27: Post-breeding dispersal & fall migration at Amherst Island & Amherstview Sewage Lagoon

Wednesday, July 31: Fall shorebirds & more at Alfred Lagoons & Crysler Lagoons

August 2024

Thursday, August 1: Private tour AVAILABLE for booking. Please email eontbird@gmail.com to book!

Friday, August 2: Dawn birding along the Trans Canada Trail in Ottawa

Saturday, August 3: Exploring Westmeath Provincial Park and Cobden Plains

Tues/Wed August 6-7: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, August 8: Private tour AVAILABLE for booking. Please email eontbird@gmail.com to book!

Friday, August 9: Private tour AVAILABLE for booking. Please email eontbird@gmail.com to book!

Saturday, August 10: Post-breeding dispersal and fall migrants along Tay-Havlock Trail in Maberly

Tuesday, August 13: Fall migrants & more at Mer Bleue C.A.

Wednesday, August 14: Fall migrants & more at Mac Johnson C.A.

Thursday, August 15: Fall migrants & more along Long Sault Parkway

Friday, August 16: Fall migrants & more at Andrew Haydon Park & Bayshore Park

Wednesday, August 21: Fall migrants & more at Petrie Island & Champlain Street Marsh 

Thursday, August 22: Waterbirds & Shorebirds at Alfred Sewage Lagoons

Friday, August 23: Peak fall migration at Britannia Conservation Area

Saturday, August 24: Shorebirds & more at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Sun-Tues, August 25-27: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thurs/Fri August 29-30: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Sat/Sun, August 31-September 1: Peak fall migration at Presqu’ile Provincial Park & Prince Edward County

September 2024

Tuesday, September 3: Peak fall migration in Ottawa East

Wednesday, September 4: Peak fall migration in Ottawa West

Thursday, September 5: Peak fall migration in Kingston

Friday, September 6: Peak fall migration along the St. Lawrence River

Saturday, September 7: Peak fall migration at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

Tuesday, September 10:

Wednesday, September 11:

Thursday, September 12:

Friday, September 13:

Saturday, September 14: Peak fall migration in Prince Edward County

Tuesday, September 17:

Wednesday, September 18: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Thursday, September 19:

Friday, September 20:

Saturday, September 21: Peak fall migration in Renfrew County

Tuesday, September 24 – Sunday, September 29:

October 2024

Friday, October 4: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, October 5: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

November 2024

Friday, November 1: Private tour booked (Sign-up unavailable)

Saturday, November 9: Snow Goose Spectacle in Eastern Ontario 

Wednesday, November 20: Lichens & birds at Silver Lake Provincial Park

Friday, November 22: Late fall birding at Fletcher Wildlife Garden & Dow’s Lake

Saturday, November 23: Lichens & birds at Sandbanks Provincial Park 

Sunday, November 24: Purple Sandpipers & late fall migrants at Presqu’ile Provincial Park

December 2024

Fri-Sun, December 6-8: Western Lake Ontario Winter Birding Spectacle

Guided bird tours throughout eastern Ontario and beyond!